Gardencomm now accepting submissions for 2024 media awards

Dec 14, 2023
Gardencomm now accepting submissions for 2024 media awards

GardenComm: Garden Communicators International has announced the opening of submissions for its 2024 Laurels Media Awards.

Held annually for more than 20 years, these international media awards have recognized the top professional horticultural communicators in the areas of writing, photography, speaking, digital media, broadcast media, publishing, and trade in more than 30 categories.

While the GardenComm Laurels Media Award entries are judged solely by GardenComm members, a new award has been added for 2024, with winners chosen by the public. The new Horti Awards intend to spread awareness about great plant and garden books, podcasts, photography, digital posts/content and products the public enjoy most.

Unlike the Laurel Awards, the entries for the Hortis are not required to be published in 2023; any publication date is welcome.

Horti Awards are accepted through March 31, 2024, in seven categories:

  • Books
  • Digital Content
  • Garden Products (Hard Goods Only)
  • Podcasts
  • Photography
  • Social Feeds
  • Video Awards

Laurel Award submissions will be accepted in 39 categories from Dec. 7, 2023, through March 31, 2024, and is open to all individuals, producers, and publishers.

Membership is not required to apply but member entries qualify for a discounted fee. Fees begin at $50/member or $150/non-members, prior to the Jan. 31 early-bird entry deadline. Additional discounts available for multiple entries at all submission levels.

The Hortis are open to all works published prior to and including 2023. Winners will be voted on by the public and open to everyone to participate. Membership is not required to apply. Submission fees are $40/member or $60/non-members.

Horti Award winners will be announced in September 2024 at the GardenComm Annual Conference.

Visit the GardenComm website for complete fees and submission details for the awards.